IMPORTANT NOTE: As of WP-Client v.3.9.0, the plugin uses a newly designed Private Messaging functionality, and the information below reflects the newest version. For users running versions before v.3.9.0, please refer to the "For WP-Client Versions Before v.3.9.0" section at the bottom of this page.


You can access the Private Messaging functionality by navigating to WP-Client-->Content-->Private Messages

See example screenshot HERE


Think of the Private Messaging feature as a secure email system built right into WP-Client. This feature allows you to read and reply to messages sent from users in your installation. Admins have the ability to send private messages any WP-Client user in their installation (such as Clients, WPC-Managers, etc), as well as other Admins. Additionally, Admins can send a message to multiple users, and/or entire Circles, at once. It is important to note, however, that when you send a single message to multiple people, the message is actually “split” into separate messages for each person. This allows you to have a separate message thread for each user, and prevents them from seeing any messages that do not apply to them.

See example screenshot HERE


Similarly, WPC-Managers are able to send messages to any of their assigned Clients and Circles, as well as the Staff of their assigned Clients, and any of the Admins of the installation.


From the Client side of things, Clients are able to send messages to their own Staff users, as well as to any WPC-Managers that are assigned to them.


For WP-Client Versions Before v.3.9.0

You can access the Private Messaging functionality by navigating to WP-Client-->Private Messaging

See example screenshot HERE


Think of the Private Messaging feature as a secure email system built right into WP-Client. This feature allows you to read and reply to messages sent from your clients from their secure HUB and Portal Pages.


Messages are sorted by date/time stamp and can be kept for later reference or manually deleted if no longer needed.


You can send a message to multiple Clients/Members and/or entire Circles. It is important to note, however, that when you send a single message to multiple people, the message is actually “split” into separate messages for each person. This allows you to have a separate message thread for each Client/Member, and prevents them from seeing any messages that do not apply to them.