1) Create test client

After installation, the first thing you will want to do is create a “test client”. This will allow you to familiarize yourself with the interface of WP-Client, and get an idea for how changes you make affect the way your client sees their pages.

See example screenshot HERE

 

2) Login as test client

Once the test client is created, you will want to login as that client in either a different web browser, or an incognito session of your browser. Keep this separate browser open while you are making changes to the plugin, refreshing the page to see the changes from the client’s point-of-view.

 

3) Create/Manage Client's HUBs

What your client sees when they first login will be based on what HUB you create and assign to them. You can design the HUB in the same way you would design a standard WordPress page, and you would simply insert the correct shortcodes for any WP-Client functionality you want to use. By default, one HUB exists in your installation at WP-Client-->Content-->HUBs, and you can edit this existing HUB, or create your own new one(s). From this same menu, you can also set your desired "Default" HUB, as well as assigned Clients and Circles to specific HUBs if desired (if a Client is not specifically assigned to a HUB, they will see the HUB designated as "Default" when they login).

See example screenshot HERE

 

4) Edit HUB

If you choose to go the more traditional "one HUB" route for your clients, simply hover over the default HUB and select "Edit".

See example screenshot HERE


Some content will already exist in the standard default HUB, and you can begin designing the HUB just as you would any other standard WordPress page. All of the WP-Client shortcodes and placeholders can be found by clicking the "Add Shortcode" button just above the Visual Editor toolbar.

See example screenshot HERE


You can use these shortcodes to insert functionality such as the file uploader, a dynamic list of Portal Pages for the client, the private messaging system, etc.

 

5) Save HUB changes

Once you’re finished, you can use the "Update" button on the right-side to save your changes. This will apply your changes for all of the Clients who are assigned to this HUB (which would be all of your Clients, if you are only using one HUB), and the Clients will see the changes immediately upon their next login.